Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a law making possible to issue electronic visas to foreign citizens for entry to Russia via Vladivostok free port. However, it was learned that although only 3 weeks have passed since the law, only 2 Turkish citizens have applied for a visa to visit Russia.

On the other hand, there were 664 people from 13 different countries who were given the right to receive a visa.

The countries that received the most electronic visa were China (265), Japan (211), Morocco (82) and Algeria (56).

There were also 19 visas from India, 11 from Tunisia, 7 from Singapore, 4 from Saudi Arabia, 3 from United Arab Emirates, 2 from Iran and Turkey, and 1 from Kuwait and Mexico.